You are currently viewing Lakes Road Club Presentation Night 2019

Lakes Road Club Presentation Night 2019

The Lakes Road Club Presentation Evening 2019, held once again at Barrow Golf Club, was a great success.

Awards were presented as follows:

Jack Talbot for organising the Struggle Hill Climb

Richard Dixon for organising The Lakes Road Club Ulverston Road Race

Janette Hardman for the Encouragement Award

John Preston and Robert Kitchin for Most Improved Males Award

Tracy Brackwell for Most Improved Female Award

Danny Draper for Longest Distance Award

Josh Hartley for the Hill Climb Series Award

Eamonn Quinn for the SPOCO Series Award

Kevin Chadwick for the Club Road Race Champion

Kevin Chadwick for the Club Time Trial Champion

Brian Pearson for the TLI Cycling National Champion

and last. but not least, Ian Allanson for the Cowboy Award!

Not all prize winners could make the evening so some other club members stepped in to help out!

Congratulations to all prize winners, and thanks to all who attended and for participating in all club rides and events.

Thank you to Paul Loftus and The Fred Whitton Challenge for sponsoring the Lakes Road Club once again.

Thank you to TopMark Cycles for sponsoring the Ulverston Road Race this year.

Finally, a special thankyou to Jon and Carolyn Brown for organising the event and to everybody else who helped out.











PN12roulette 222

Leave a Reply